The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DKIM enabled by default not working

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by diesel12, Apr 14, 2012.

  1. diesel12

    diesel12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hiya,

    I have enabled "Enable DKIM on domains for newly created accounts" in Tweak Settings but when new accounts are created, say by WHMCS or other billing software, we're not seeing DKIM enabled by default ... Is there something we're missing or another step we need to take so that all new accounts have DKIM enabled by default? Thanks!
     
  2. minosjl

    minosjl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    does your cPanel server is your DNS server for the your domain ? or its using a remote name servers ?
     
  3. diesel12

    diesel12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It turns out the script we created (forgot about it) had a path that needed to be updated as they changed in latest version of cpanel .... which was the issue.
     
  4. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use DNS cpanel with WHMCS and in exim I set DKIM and SPF creation for default of new accounts but I have same problem, new accounts don't enabled dkim and spf records
     
  5. sahostking

    sahostking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same here trying to get this one right aswell - not working either
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is this happening with WHMCS, or do you encounter this issue when creating accounts directly in Web Host Manager. You may need to update to the latest version of WHMCS, or consult with their support at WHMCS - Get Support to determine why the DKIM record is not added successfully with that application.

    Thank you.
     
  7. screege

    screege Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have both options checked under whm, it is the same for me creating new accounts thru whm or thru whmcs is not enabling dkim and spf records on new accounts, any advice?

    Regards
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature. Let us know the ticket number so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  9. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    this thread is solved? I'm interest
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The poster never updated the thread with a ticket, and I don't see any tickets open about the issue. Feel free to open a ticket and let us know the ticket number if you are experiencing the issue when creating the accounts directly through WHM.

    Thank you.
     
  11. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I blog guide learn of create a file name /scripts/postwwwacct

    and paste this code

    #!/usr/bin/perl

    my %OPTS = @ARGV;
    $ENV{USER} = "$OPTS{'user'}";
    system q(/usr/local/cpanel/bin/dkim_keys_installer $USER);
    system q(/usr/local/cpanel/bin/spf_installer $USER);
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can already enable the following options when creating a new account without having to use a post account creation hook:

    Do you mean you are using a custom application to create the accounts instead of WHM?

    Thank you.
     
  13. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the problem is with WHMCS api, it not set DKIM and SPF when create a new account although "DKIM/SPF on this account" is enabled on WHM
     
  14. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This would be something that you should contact the WHMCS support team about. They may have specific instructions on how to implement those options during account creation instead of using the installer scripts.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page