Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Dns Error or Config Error! [moved]

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by kanazky, Feb 8, 2007.

  1. kanazky

    kanazky Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I have domains purchased and pointed to my severs. No problems there...

    but when I go to the website it gives me that teal screen that says Cpanel. eg: coltonroe.com (my site)...

    The site however does login to ftp and cpanel just fine :D

    When i go to the parked domain section ColtonRoe.com isnt listed but when I try and add it again it says error its already in wrapper...

    I dont know what to do because coltonroe.com isnt going to any site unless i use cpanel or ftp... and its not listed in the Parked Domains... but it IS listed in the Subdomains list down but it errors when trying to make a sub domain of it..


    HOw do i fix?
     
  2. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    contact your host.
     
  3. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Have you tried UNPARKing it under WHM>List Parked Domains or List Subdomains?

    Its probably a failed addition when you tried parking it. Try removing the zoned too if you cannot do the above:

    WHM>Delete A DNS ZONE.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    (I think he was a domain only cpanel user)
     
  5. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ah...SHARED, then:

    CONTACT YOUR HOSTING PROVIDER :D
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. kanazky

    kanazky Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I dont have one and its failed on 6 domain additions now.. and My host is MIA some colledge student or somthing and hes never on now so any other methods?
     
  7. SageBrian

    SageBrian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    NY/CT (US)
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is such a great quote.
    Thanks for the smile.

    I feel for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. kanazky

    kanazky Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Lmao what are you implying that I lied? Haha I dont and I really dont have a host... I dont even know his website, email, or anything I just met him in a online game and he gave me the hosting :d

    Anyone know any other methods or suggestions???
     
    #8 kanazky, Feb 10, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice