DNS Issues with Google Cloud Server

Waqas Amjad

Member
Feb 19, 2017
5
0
1
Pakistan
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hello, I am my name is Waqas and I am a newbie here.

I am need of help regarding the server.

1- I have my own server (google cloud) and I install CentOS7 on it. IP: 104.197.xxx.xxx / website: example.com (registered from namecheap.com / created the NS as well: ns5.example.com, ns6.example.com)

The problem I am facing right now is:
1- I created the DNS in google cloud and configured all the records (screenshot attached). When I created the new account for the new domain, it will not be working (not pointing to my server IP). Should I do something wrong? or I missed something?
2- Plus emails of default website is also not working.

Please let me know which records you need, I will provide all the records you want.

**Screenshot Link:

Thanks
Waqas
 

Attachments

Last edited by a moderator:

Eminds

Well-Known Member
Nov 10, 2016
319
32
28
India
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
as per the screenshot you are using google's name servers as NS records points to google name servers.

have you registered the name servers that you have created on WHM with your registrar ?
 

Jcats

Well-Known Member
PartnerNOC
May 25, 2011
806
156
168
New Jersey
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
From what I can see, you are not using Google's Cloud DNS.

You registered both nameservers to 104.197.109.179

ns5.softsplanet.com. ['104.197.109.179']
ns6.softsplanet.com. ['104.197.109.179']

which 104.197.109.179 resolves to a cPanel server so what you want to do is modify the DNS zone for softsplanet.com in WHM > Edit a DNS Zone

and create 2 A records, one for each nameserver and assign each to 104.197.109.179

and make sure your NS records are set to each nameserver.

Once you save the zone, it should start working.
 

Waqas Amjad

Member
Feb 19, 2017
5
0
1
Pakistan
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
From what I can see, you are not using Google's Cloud DNS.

You registered both nameservers to 104.197.109.179

ns5.softsplanet.com. ['104.197.109.179']
ns6.softsplanet.com. ['104.197.109.179']

which 104.197.109.179 resolves to a cPanel server so what you want to do is modify the DNS zone for softsplanet.com in WHM > Edit a DNS Zone

and create 2 A records, one for each nameserver and assign each to 104.197.109.179

and make sure your NS records are set to each nameserver.

Once you save the zone, it should start working.
Thanks for your reply, Please see the screenshot, all the records are already there but its not working...
 

Attachments

Jcats

Well-Known Member
PartnerNOC
May 25, 2011
806
156
168
New Jersey
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
Last edited by a moderator:

sktest123

Well-Known Member
Jan 31, 2017
99
6
8
kochin
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
intodns.com issue is with ns5/ns6.softsplanet.com pointing to ['104.197.109.179'] is not resolving at all.
host ns1.softsplanet.com
Host ns1.softsplanet.com not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)

Also in the screenshot (https://forums.cpanel.net/attachments/screenshot_5-jpg.45207/) you are having ns records points to ns-cloud-d1.googledomains.com. Since you need to resolve it to 104.197.109.179 what does that means ?