The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DNS problem or something else?

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by rezapci, Sep 14, 2006.

  1. rezapci

    rezapci Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I change the server IP from public to IP dedicated, but the problem is, the website is not appearing any thing from my website.

    it says:

    There is no website configured at this address.



    You are seeing this page because there is nothing configured for the site you have requested. If you think you are seeing this page in error, please contact the site administrator or datacenter responsible for this site.

    if is dns are not set yeat, but how come I can go to cpanel true domain.com/cpanel?

    or maybe its some other problem!

    any Idea?
     
  2. rsaylor

    rsaylor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    make sure httpd.con has the correct ip
    make sure zone file has the correct ip
     
  3. rezapci

    rezapci Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    call me stupid, but could you tell me where is the httpd.con is located and zone fle?
     
  4. rsaylor

    rsaylor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi, from ssh

    cd /etc/httpd/conf
    vi httpd.conf
    press the / key
    type in the domain
    press enter
    look at the ip in the file
    to modify press the INS key
    modify file
    then press the following keys to save and exit
    ESC :wq

    to just quit press the following keys
    ESC :q

    zone files are stored in /var/named
    vi domain.com.db

    use same instructions above for vi
     
  5. rsaylor

    rsaylor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Note: if you modify any of these files please restart apache and named

    /scripts/restartserv (httpd) (named)

    Note2: Do not enter in the ()
     
  6. rezapci

    rezapci Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Thanks so much :)
     
  7. vickyingle5

    vickyingle5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    zone files are messed up

    Do you have any script which can update the A record in the zone file as per httpd.conf IP ... as my zone files are messed up its showing MAIN IP of the server....

    Please its verrrrrry urgent
     
Loading...

Share This Page