Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

DNS Problem

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by marcelorp, Apr 28, 2015.

  1. marcelorp

    marcelorp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello!

    I'm new on CPanel administration and facing some DNS problem.
    See my DNS configuration.

    i.imgur.com/fncWC5q.png

    I can't access my website - Removed -
    But on the DNS Lookup Tools on the internet that are not showing problems.

    Is there an observation...the website is now with access, but when I refresh I get error...that was instable...is there any issue with configuration or that is a hosting networking problem?

    I use a Slave DNS too in another cloud and another location.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,585
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Try your domain with this site:
    intodns.com
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. marcelorp

    marcelorp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That problem can be a Firewall issue? Because I have CSF installed, or not?

    The only report that I get on intodns.com is:

    That is ok, right?
     
    #3 marcelorp, Apr 28, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2015
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    I see no issues with your DNS configuration, and the website you provided is loading well. Have you tried clearing the browser and DNS cache on your computer and verified it's not an issue with propagation?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. marcelorp

    marcelorp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I will try to clean all cache on my browser...but can be the CSF Firewall blocking DNS? Or Firewall dont block DNS communication? And very newbie here =(

    Thanks for your atention.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It's possible, but it does not appear to be the case based on the fact that it's loading well for me. Check to make sure your own IP address is not blocked by CSF.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. marcelorp

    marcelorp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes...

    But when I get this error with DNS, I still get to touch directly with IP, without problem. I have seted UDP and SYN flood on CSF, can be that?
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You could try temporarily disabling CSF to see if the issue persists with it disabled.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. marcelorp

    marcelorp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there any service free to monitoring my website? To see if that is always on? To help me see when I get problem with that and see all logs?

    If you cant post here, can you PM me the name?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,962
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice