The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DNS Report Problem

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by jthomas, May 11, 2007.

  1. jthomas

    jthomas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a DNS cluster set up as so:

    Server 1:
    NS1.MYDOMAIN.COM
    NS3.MYDOMAIN.COM

    Server 2:
    NS2.MYDOMAIN.COM
    NS4.MYDOMAIN.COM

    Both servers are set to synchronize. When I run my DNS reports I get the following errors:


    Error 1:
    All of the fixes that are in this forum I have tried and none of them appear to work.

    Error 2:
    Error 3:
     
  2. rachweb

    rachweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    amsterdam
    Use this perl script and run this. The output must be putted in the named.conf

    Add the nameservers in the dns zone. You can do this in the Basic cPanel/WHM Setup.
     
    #2 rachweb, May 11, 2007
    Last edited: May 11, 2007
  3. jthomas

    jthomas Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Thank you very much, the first one worked

    As for the second one, your suggestion didnt work. I do not know what I did but I erformed a DNS cleanup and then a sync and it appears that the problem is fixed.

    It even fixed my problem with the Lame Servers
     
    #3 jthomas, May 11, 2007
    Last edited: May 11, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page