The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DNS Zones does not appears in all clusters

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by jackg164, May 30, 2011.

  1. jackg164

    jackg164 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello!

    I have a 2 servers running cPanel DNSONLY and 2 servers for web hosting running cPanel+WHM. Web servers are linked to DNS servers as Synchronize changes and each DNS server are linked to each web server as Standalone.

    Well, the problem is that in the second DNS server does not appears all DNS zones, I can see this listing the directory /var/named but in the first DNS server are correct.

    I tried with the option Synchronize DNS Records and checked the options

    - Synchronize all zones to this server only
    - Synchronize zones that are not configured on this server

    but still the second DNS server does not have all zones, so if the first DNS server have problems, some domains will not work.

    Any ideas to solve this?
     
  2. ravindradhainwa

    ravindradhainwa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    I suggest you to execute /scripts/upcp --force on Stable Version of cPanel on the DNS 2 server and re-sync the DNS Zone. Now, you will be able to list all DNS zone on your DNS 2 server.
     
  3. jackg164

    jackg164 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for your reply ravindradhainwa,
    I have tested that but still is not solved, really I not know what happens
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    If you continue to experience problems, please feel free to open a support ticket via the following URL:

    Submit A Ticket

    Thank you.
     
  5. jackg164

    jackg164 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Solved, I have run the synchronization in all servers and now is ok.
     
Loading...

Share This Page