The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DNSOnly Problem

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Jacky Fung, May 28, 2015.

  1. Jacky Fung

    Jacky Fung Registered

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Dear all,

    I have host a dnsonly server on a vmserver. but I found everyday around 4:00am, the dns service was down until I restart the server manually. now the dns service work, but I can't login via terminal or WHM. Attached w/ screen shot. Thanks
    28-05-15 23-18-14.jpg
     
    #1 Jacky Fung, May 28, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 1, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The output you have provided is unrelated to the cPanel/WHM software. There are several results for "blocked for more than 120 seconds" on search engines that should help you to address this issue.

    Thank you.
     
  3. LostNerd

    LostNerd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hastings, East Sussex, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    In addition to what @cPanelMichael has said, it's advisable to check your crontab. Considering you seem to know that it happens around 4am every day, it's possible that it's a scheduled task.

    Find out what's conflicting. That might help in the google search mentioned by Michael above.
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  5. Jacky Fung

    Jacky Fung Registered

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thanks guys~~~ It might be the problem of vmProtect. Let me try to disable the backup and let you know the result. Thanks again~~~
     
Loading...

Share This Page