The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do not let me access the 2083?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Perioner, Oct 11, 2012.

  1. Perioner

    Perioner Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    now install the cpanel to use CpGs with. It will not take the license test and use the command that puts in the tutorial that you have on your page. Maybe it's that.

    Well I can access all the WHM, but will not let me cpanel and whm I go out with all your options.

    Have if you could help me it is very urgent.

    thanks

    ATM

    Perioner
     
    #1 Perioner, Oct 11, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2012
  2. Perioner

    Perioner Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Help ???' up post
     
  3. pwhjenny

    pwhjenny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You need to make correct changes in the /boot/grub/grub.conf to boot your installed kernel and then reboot the server. What error do you see while accessing the cPanel? Does it works with IP?

    IP:2082
     
  4. Perioner

    Perioner Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just going on WHM, I can get a snapshot so you can see also is the WHM but lacks many things I should be.


    [​IMG]


    Grub.conf

     
    #4 Perioner, Oct 12, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2012
  5. pwhjenny

    pwhjenny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You have installed dns only cPanel.
     
  6. Perioner

    Perioner Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Then reinstall the OS and put the other cpanel. and tell you how it goes ok.
     
  7. pwhjenny

    pwhjenny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, right. You should download correct installer.
     
Loading...

Share This Page