The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Document Home Root Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hostaway, Nov 23, 2007.

  1. hostaway

    hostaway Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i have created a new user called tc

    which should go to
    /home/tc

    but points to
    /home/tf/public_html/tf/downloads2/tc/

    why is this my home dir is set correctly in WHM

    i am not quite sure on how to fix this

    Thanks
     
    #1 hostaway, Nov 23, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2007
  2. hostaway

    hostaway Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ???

    please i rly need an answer for this

    Thanks
     
  3. madan.cpanelnet

    madan.cpanelnet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    INDIA
    ...........
     
    #3 madan.cpanelnet, Nov 24, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2007
  4. Amit Deshmukh

    Amit Deshmukh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello

    MY friend will assist you shortly !!!

    Please be Online!!!

    Regards,
    Amit
     
  5. madan.cpanelnet

    madan.cpanelnet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    INDIA
    Hello,


    Can you please post the output of the following from your shell.,..


    [root@ ~]# cat /etc/wwwacct.conf | grep HOMEDIR
    HOMEDIR /home


    Thanks
     
  6. hostaway

    hostaway Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Fixed

    it seems i ahve fixed it faster than cpanel could assist me its wes'nt the home root that was the problem it seems Cpanel does not like sama mount points i remeved my mount point from linux to my windows machine and its all working however i do require assistance in setting up the mount point to windows without it affecting my cpanel home DIR

    Thanks
     
  7. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'd recommend submitting a ticket to your cPanel Licensing Provider regarding this issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page