The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does cPanel support geo-DNS?

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by SoftDux, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. SoftDux

    SoftDux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    Does anyone know if cPanel supports geo-DNS?
     
  2. SoftDux

    SoftDux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I know this is an OLD thread, so please forgive me, but it's the only thread on this very topic.

    How did you patch BIND with the geo-plugin, so that it didn't cause problems with the rest of cPanel's workings?

    And how does it work for you today?
     
  3. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. SoftDux

    SoftDux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. SoftDux

    SoftDux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. UH-Matt

    UH-Matt Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Bumping an old thread again as no clear cut replies to the question.

    Has anyone implemented GeoDNS on Cpanel based servers? We have a client requiring this..
     
  8. cenourinha

    cenourinha Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    How would this implementation work?
     
Loading...

Share This Page