The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does cpbackup (ftp) take a break?

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by kabatak, Mar 29, 2013.

  1. kabatak

    kabatak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I am no longer seeing cpbackup in the Process Manager, however when I look at the remote FTP server it only contains 113 tar files of out 500+ accounts. Is this normal and will it resume from where it left?
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It does not sound normal if cpbackup is not running, but you can see exactly what is happening by looking at the most recent log file in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/cpbackup/. There is one file for each backup run, so you will probably want to look at the one with the newest timestamp (unless cpbackup has since started again).
     
  3. kabatak

    kabatak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    This is the last line from the latest log:

    It's been like that for hours now.
    Do you know why it stopped and what should I do to prevent cpbackup from stopping?
     
  4. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    A common reason is the server's load. If the load reaches the value for Critical load threshold in Home »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings, cpbackup will stop until the load goes down.

    Another possibility is that perhaps the FTP server stopped responding.

    If you would like to submit a ticket, we would be happy to look at the server directly and determine what is happening.
     
  5. kabatak

    kabatak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I've now changed the Critical load threshold to autodetect. I also submitted a ticket 3930321. Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page