The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Doing a default cpanel install

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SpiritAu, Dec 20, 2006.

  1. SpiritAu

    SpiritAu Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Aussie Land!
    We're trying to install cPanel on a new server and it seems the cPanel installer is trying to download cpan moduals from IPv6 servers (we're on IPv4 network) and is having trouble installing.

    How do we get around this?
     
  2. SpiritAu

    SpiritAu Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Aussie Land!
    In install log

    http://[-]: Invalid IPv6 numeric address.
    --17:54:14-- http://1.42/
    => `/home/.cpan/sources/authors/id/P/PM/PMQS/Compress-Zlib'
    Resolving 1.42... 1.0.0.42
    Connecting to 1.42|1.0.0.42|:80... failed: Connection timed out.
    Retrying.

    --17:57:24-- http://1.42/
    (try: 2) => `/home/.cpan/sources/authors/id/P/PM/PMQS/Compress-Zlib'
    Connecting to 1.42|1.0.0.42|:80...

    failed: Connection timed out.
    Retrying.
     
  3. SpiritAu

    SpiritAu Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Aussie Land!
Loading...

Share This Page