The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

domain:2086/scripts2/* not there?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Arvand, Sep 3, 2003.

  1. Arvand

    Arvand Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hello,

    Earlier in the week I was plauged with the problem you see at Cpanel's own WHM demo.

    http://root:whmdemo@whmdemo.cpanel.net:2086/

    None of the pages at whmdemo.cpanel.net:2086/scripts2/* seemed to working. These include but are not limited to WHM News/Apache Status/etc. I got this problem on RELEASE. Looks like thats EDGE. When I tried to convert back to STABLE, things went crazy. Cpanel kept on wanting to restart itself but it kept on failing so the load went up above 100 and server crashed. (within 10-20 seconds) After reboot STABLE was working and the problem wasn't there.

    Why am I asking it if everything works now? Well seems like it hasn't been "fixed" as Cpanel's own WHM has that problem. So I would like to know what the fix for this is so when it happens again I don't go messing up my server.

    Thank you,

    Arvand Sabetian

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. andyf

    andyf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    WHM Demon on cpanel.net seems to work fine for me? Features using /scripts2/ load ok.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Arvand

    Arvand Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    oh. works now.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page