The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain Default page (new server setup)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mason64, Apr 30, 2014.

  1. mason64

    mason64 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    HI

    I have set up cpanel and whm for the first time and everything seems to be working fine,

    the only thing is i have for example domain.com

    when i go to the domain.com which i used for the server, i get the default web page site for cpanel and not the account domain.com which i created on a package in whm

    How do i allow domain.com to go to domain.com hosting package and not the detault page.


    Thank You
    Dave
     
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    When you reach the default page, it's an indication that the domain resolves to a different IP address than what Apache things the domain's IP is. Make sure the domain is pointed to the same IP it is configured to use on the server.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    If you find the domain name resolves to the same IP address that it's assigned in WHM, try rebuilding the Apache configuration file via:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Thank you.
     
  4. Mayur777

    Mayur777 Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    we can see the default page of cpanel so there might be many possibilities

    1
    IP address changed
    I think you should check your domains records if the A Record & NS Record is pointing to your domain or not.
    You can check it in Intodns.com by simply entering your domain name.
    If it is not pointing than contact your hosting provider.

    2.
    Server is not configured properly you can check all the DNS settings in cPanel DNS.

    3.
    If you moved it to different server than check for all the apache settings, all the files are properly uploaded with specific permissions.
     
  5. wswd

    wswd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It is very likely what cPanelMichael is suggesting, assuming you have everything else set up properly.

    There is a bug in cPanel causing this.
     
Loading...

Share This Page