The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain Does Not Show up In whm reseller Dropdown

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackal, Jun 1, 2005.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, have a small issue.

    318dasei.org have this domain name setup on a server, need to make it a reseller account but when we go to whm under reseller to make it a reseller account from the drop down menu, this domain name does not show up. guess because of the number name I guess, that dropdown under reseller that has all domains to choose from, where is that list stored on server what file name?
    And is it possible just to add this domain name to that file/list to make it showup in whm?

    Joey
     
  2. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Does the username begin with a number as well?
     
  3. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No the username starts with a letter
     
  4. bijo

    bijo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Could you please check the entry in /etc/trueuserdomains

    If the entry is missing add it, then try ;)

    Let me know the status.
     
  5. nici_accu

    nici_accu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks

    I tried and that work.....

    Thanks Bijo..:)
     
  6. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Another way to fix this without getting into a shell is to log into that reseller's WHM and create a dummy account, like lalalalala.com then go back to list accounts, you will now see both domains listed.

    Now remove the dummy account and the original will remain.
     
Loading...

Share This Page