The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

domain error_log

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mv_, Apr 5, 2007.

  1. mv_

    mv_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm cpanel newbie and I'm confused a lot by the way it store error_log files. Look at this

    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/cs/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/en/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/sk/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/de/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/ro/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/hr/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/pl/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/dk/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/hockey/it/error_log
    /home2/user1/public_html/ppm/sk/error_log

    the web root is .../public_html/
    hockey and ppm are directories, I do not know why there are so many errorlogs, one in each directory.
    How can I make one error_log for the domain? :-(

    Thank you.
     
  2. mv_

    mv_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So there is no way how do I get error_log for certain domain via shell? I need to process it further. Web interface is no use for me.

    :-(
     
  3. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Its not cpanel related error log. You can download the raw access logs from the cpanel main page.
     
  4. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What you just listed is the PHP error_logs generated when you have script errors.

    It is NOT the Apache error_log which is stored in /etc/httpd/logs
     
  5. mv_

    mv_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I think I'm getting the grasp. Is there any way to centralize these errorlogs for the whole domain into one error_log ?
     
  6. dwh2

    dwh2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    More importantly, why can't the error_log go below the webroot? It's a security hole. I never had this before...maybe it's because I installed suphp and modsecurity?
     
Loading...

Share This Page