Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Domain Forwarding doesn't seem to work? What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kers7754, Sep 18, 2012.

  1. kers7754

    kers7754 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    I have a domain (newmarketmusic.us) registered at NetEarthOne. The nameservers are pointed to my servers (ns2.doory.com and ns3.doory.com). There is no hosting account for this domain.

    In WHM I set up a domain forward to forward newmarketmusic.us to originalmusicforfilmandtv.com.

    newmarketmusic.us doesn't forward.

    What did I do wrong?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Is newmarketmusic.us in /etc/localdomains file?

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kers7754

    kers7754 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    No it is not... should it be?
     
  4. kers7754

    kers7754 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    I have a customer that is nagging me about this, so to avoid a double post, I had to put in a ticket with cPanel (3193719).
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    From the ticket, it appears the domain didn't have any DNS zone setup at all, which means it could be resolved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice