Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

domain forwarding

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by aqrhine, Jun 30, 2004.

  1. aqrhine

    aqrhine Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Okay.

    I run www.skooma.com and I registered a new domain www.sigcontest.com and I want to point it to a specific folder on my site. www.skooma.com/sigcontest

    So what do i need to know to get this done? My host prevo.net I have the gold plus plan and it allows for addon/parked/sub domains but I don't know what I need to do to set this up using cpanel 9.3.0-RELEASE, Build 5



    And I havn't set up any dns info, but I didn't have to for my old domain either.
    -----------EDIT-----------

    Since sig contest will be another website hosted on the same plan if I understand it right A parked domain would be the best way to go right? Perhaps a guide to set this up if i'm right.
     
    #1 aqrhine, Jun 30, 2004
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2004
  2. fwwebs

    fwwebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Click the Addon link in cpanel, enter the domain name and the folder you'd like it to point to. That should be it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. aqrhine

    aqrhine Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    well, I went to addon domains entered as the domain www.sigcontest.com and then the subdomain www.sigcontest.skooma.com and entered a password but when I go to sigcontest.com it doesn't go to sigcontest.skooma.com its just a 404

    I just registered the domain no moe then 20 minutes ago though. Or did you mean i should use parked domain?
     
  4. aqrhine

    aqrhine Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I read this at the my host website where i registered the domain. This is probably why it's not going right?
     
    #4 aqrhine, Jun 30, 2004
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice