The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

domain listings

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by menorcarob, Oct 3, 2009.

  1. menorcarob

    menorcarob Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi

    im new here.

    when i go to add a domain in cpanel to view my existing domains i have to scroll down lots of pages or ask to view 200, is there any where that i can change the default view settimgs from 10 to 200, the reasonis i have 150 domains and in alot of windows when i click the go back button, the page reverts to dispaying 10 domains again.

    many thanks

    :)
     
  2. saninfosys.com

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You can use the search option to find the particular domain or put partial value in search to find more domains.
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Check Tweak Settings page in WHM, second option down says:

    Number (or all) of accounts to display per page in list accounts.

    This is in CURRENT 11.25, so if you're not using that version you may or may not have this option just yet.
     
  4. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    In case you are needing this for the WHM List Accounts page, what was described by Infopro will work, by setting the number of accounts to display via your root WHM control panel on the Tweak Settings page; the aforementioned preference in WHM Tweak Settings is also available in versions prior to 11.25 (e.g. in v11.24.x).

    Would I be correct to understand you are needing the ability for end-users to have a user-definable preference in cPanel, such as when managing sub-domains, parked domains, and add-on domains?

    I would consider posting this as a feature request in the following area on our forums:
    Feature Requests for cPanel and WHM - cPanel Forums
     
  5. menorcarob

    menorcarob Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i am cpanel

    hi

    thanks for the replies, i have cpanel only not whm, can you tell me how i can do this in cpanel, all the domains are mine so i have nobody else using the control panel

    thanks
    robin
     
  6. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Thank you for clarifying the specific request. At the present time the default number of items or results listed per page is defined in the applicable files of each page within the X3 theme.

    I recommend submitting a feature request asking for a way to allow or enable cPanel account users to define a custom number of results or items per page for areas in cPanel such as listing e-mail accounts, or add-on and parked domains. Please use the following forums area when posting a new feature request so that it will receive more relevant discussion and attention as a potential new feature in cPanel:
    Feature Requests for cPanel and WHM - cPanel Forums

    Until there is a new end-user-configurable preference, currently to define or set a custom number of how many items are listed per page in cPanel it would need to be done by cloning the X3 theme and then modifying the new copy of X3 so that it matches desired preferences; however, this requires root (i.e., Administrator) access to the server (e.g., root access to WHM to clone X3 via the Universal Theme Manager. Related documentation, for the Universal Theme Manager, is accessible via the following link:
    UnivThemeMgr < AllDocumentation/WHMDocs < TWiki
     
Loading...

Share This Page