The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain Masking

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alexandz, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. alexandz

    alexandz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chile
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi! I need to know How to make a cPanel domain masking?

    Midominio.cl I have a domain and are required to display the domain name dominio.cl
     
  2. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Incidently, you can do this via htaccess. But when I had face such a situation, I used the following method.

    /http://techsware.in/index.php/2011/11/url-redirect-without-changing-url-in-browser-url-masking/

    Thank you,
    Nibin.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You may be able to use your .htaccess file and frames within the HTML of your page to achieve this, however there are no tools available with cPanel to automate this.

    You are also welcome to contribute to the following feature request:

    Add URL Masking/Cloaking to the domain forwarding function

    Thank you.
     
  4. alexandz

    alexandz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chile
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks! For now do the following and it has worked well:

    Create an index.html in the public_html of the domain you want to keep with the following contents:

    <html>

    <head>
    <title> YOUR SITE TITLE </ title>

    </ head>

    rows="*,1" <frameset framespacing="0" border="0" frameborder="NO">
    scrolling="auto" name="frame_content" <frame noresize> src="http://www.aquituurladireccionar.com"
    </ frameset>

    <noframes>
    <body>
    </ body>
    </ noframes>

    </ html>
     
  5. hanzele

    hanzele Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Not working :(
     
Loading...

Share This Page