The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain name dns is correct but accessing domain shows my domain registrars page

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by comphelpuk, Dec 27, 2014.

  1. comphelpuk

    comphelpuk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm nearly there setting the nameservers. Using the instructions I found on the site I

    I set up the nameservers
    ns1.mydomainname.co.uk
    ns2.mydomainname.co.uk

    I assigned these two different ip addresses issued to me when I bought the cloud server

    I set up the hostname on my cloud server cloud.mydomainname.co.uk


    At my domain registrars I then set ns1.mydomainname.co.uk and ns2.mydomainname.co.uk and entered the same IPS I set up in the WHM

    I left this 24 hours and today I checked the following:

    1) When I ping the domain name www.mydomainname.co.uk and mydomainname.co.uk it gives me the correct IP address, the ip address of the account I set up in Cpanel

    2) When I ping ns1.mydomainname.co.uk and ns2.mydomainname.co.uk the corrects IP addresses are showing

    3) When I ping cloud.mydomainname.co.uk that shows the correct address

    So it appears everything has propagated and everything is correct, however when I access the site I'm still being shown my domain registrars page and not the account I set up on the server

    Any help here would be appreciated. I don't want to throw in the towel.
     
    #1 comphelpuk, Dec 27, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2014
  2. danrussell

    danrussell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi :),

    Clear your browser cache and DNS cache of your machine using flushdns command in the command prompt and then check your website.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,666
    Likes Received:
    646
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you see the correct name servers assigned at the registrar when using a website such as IntoDNS to view name server information?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page