The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain name doesn't work after php upgrade.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by leftie, Jun 20, 2008.

  1. leftie

    leftie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi
    I asked my datacenter to upgrade the php and mysql on my dedicated server. Everything is fine except for one account. Everytime you click on the domain name just the 'index of/' page comes up but you can get to the domain as you should using the ip. Is this a dns issue, how do i fix it?
     
  2. prettydumb

    prettydumb Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have you tried to delete the index.htm file?

    I was having a similar issue and this resolved the domain from going back to the htm file
     
  3. leftie

    leftie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    No, this didn't work.
     
  4. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please check the entry for this domain in httpd.conf. It may possible that it is missing in it.

    Kailash
     
  5. leftie

    leftie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you
    Could you tell me the command for this and how to edit it
     
Loading...

Share This Page