The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain Name Issue

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by iSuper_, Nov 16, 2015.

  1. iSuper_

    iSuper_ Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    I have been trying to make a website for my server.

    All I have done is made the Sql Database with the same names (royalpri_wp511)

    I have uploaded all of the wordpress files to the public_html in the FTP area.

    I've installed WordPress on the Softaculous with the control panel.

    When I try to use my website, prntscr.com/93br8h Screenshot keeps happening no matter what website I join - ex: example.org
     
    #1 iSuper_, Nov 16, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 16, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You should not have to manually create databases or upload files when installing WordPress via Softaculous as I believe the application does that for you. Have you used a website such as IntoDNS to verify the domain name resolves to the correct IP address?

    Thank you.
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    DNS
    "No a Records exist"

    Whois Record Not Available
    This domain is not registered.
     
  4. iSuper_

    iSuper_ Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How could I register the domain and create a Whois Record?
     
  5. iSuper_

    iSuper_ Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have not used that. I should try next time....
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can consult with your hosting provider about purchasing a domain name, or use a third-party domain registrar by searching for "Register A Domain Name" on a search engine such as Google.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page