The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain name missing from WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hbhb, Dec 12, 2006.

  1. hbhb

    hbhb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just found that my domain name is missing from my WHM yesterday.

    CPANEL shows this on the top:

    Welcome yourdomain.com! domain name is not correct
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
    MySQL Databases : Sorry, your Cpanel Config file is missing your dns info. / unlimited
    Ftp Accounts : [an error occurred while processing this directive]0 / unlimited

    I tried to google and found few tips:

    The username file exist inside
    - /var/cpanel/users
    - /var/cpanel/bandwidth

    WHM > Edit DNS Zone also shows the domain name correctly.

    Any idea how to fix this issue?
     
  2. jtm22

    jtm22 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Check to see if the account shows in the following places:

    1) Check for the VirtualHost entry for the domain in /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf file. If the VirtualHost entry is missing, add it.

    2) Check the entry for the domain in /var/cpanel/users/hgkh. If the entry domain the domain appears like XDNS=khost.com, change it to DNS=khost.com.

    3) Check the entry for the domain in /etc/userdomains & /etc/trueuserdomains.

    4) If the domain is not visible in only reseller WHM, you should check the entry in /etc/trueuserowners.

    This has worked for me a few times, hopefully it will work for you.
     
  3. hbhb

    hbhb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    1. /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf - Yes, Found

    2. /var/cpanel/users/
    changed XDNS1=domain.info to DNS=domain.info

    3. /etc/userdomains & /etc/trueuserdomains
    added domain.info: username

    Fixed the issue. Thanks a lot!

    I found this *: nobody at the last line inside /etc/userdomains

    is this normal?
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    yes nobody is normal :)
     
  5. mitul

    mitul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    /scripts/updateuserdomains lists all users which are conflicting with any toher user on the same server. This also updates /etc/userdomains and /etc/localdomains if domain names are missing.
     
  6. cmashraf

    cmashraf Guest

    solution

    Please check the file /var/cpanel/user/username and make the DNS=maindomainname . In your case the entry might be like DNSx=maindomainname. Also please have the correct ip from the /var/named/miandomainname.db set to IP= .

    Also check the /etc/trueuserdomains file for the entry of your domain.

    This worked for me : ) ...
     
  7. kvcindia

    kvcindia Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Checked VirtualHost entry for the domain in /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf file. IT WAS THERE
    CHECKED the entry for the domain in /var/cpanel/users/hgkh. If the entry domain the domain appears like XDNS=khost.com, change it to DNS=khost.com. CHANGED IT TO DNS=DOMAIN.COM

    CHECKED the entry for the domain in /etc/userdomains & /etc/trueuserdomains. IT WAS ALREADY THERE

    THANKS A LOT ! IT WORKED FOR ME

    KVCINDIA
     
Loading...

Share This Page