The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain name not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tapan, Dec 4, 2004.

  1. Tapan

    Tapan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandigarh
    Hello!

    I got my linux server recently. I changed the old ns to new ns so my domain name goes to my server ..now the thing is the domain is going to the server but there it shows that:

    CPanel: There is no website configured at this address.

    How do i fix this ? I changed the IP in WHM..what else do i need to do ? Please help this is urgent.

    Thanks!
     
  2. SEAL31

    SEAL31 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You need to setup the site on your server. If it says that, it means the server doesnt know what to do once it gets a request for that domain, because nothing is assigned to it.

    Go into WHM, scroll down the left side to "Account Functions", click "Create a new account". Fill in the information, and that should fix it.
     
  3. Tapan

    Tapan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandigarh
  4. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    give it another 24 hrs more tapan.. the domain details are as below:
    ===========================
    Domain Name: AVISSOFTWARE.COM
    Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., DBA DIRECTI.COM
    Whois Server: whois.directi.com
    Referral URL: http://www.directi.com
    Name Server: NS1.PWH-R1.COM
    Name Server: NS2.PWH-R1.COM
    Status: ACTIVE
    Updated Date: 02-dec-2004
    ===============================
    the updation was on 2nd so it might take some more time to resolve.
     
  5. Tapan

    Tapan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandigarh
    Hi!

    Though when you ping the domain name its showing the IP address : 209.97.203.83 where it should show: 209.97.203.77.

    The .83 IP is of the server and as i am using a shared server so my ip is: .77 so now i need to make it so it comes to .77 how do i do this ?

    Thanks!
     
  6. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    change it at:
    =============
    Name Server: NS1.PWH-R1.COM
    Name Server: NS2.PWH-R1.COM
    =============
     
  7. Tapan

    Tapan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chandigarh
    Why ? What would this achieve ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page