Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

domain name with accent for EURO

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by virtuose, Mar 6, 2004.

  1. virtuose

    virtuose Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi all,

    Please help me.
    It is not possible for me to add a domain name with accent: www.délire.com
    The 'é' are rejected.

    How to activate this specific domain name ?

    Thanks for your help!

    River.
     
  2. boyforeigner

    boyforeigner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I also would like to know.
     
  3. TitaniumHosting

    TitaniumHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Ireland
    This must be Irish. :)

    I don't think it's possible to be honest. However, if it is I would like to know also. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Hey Chirpy,

    Sorry to pester you, but how did you get that result?

    When I visit the links from your google search I am seeing numeric codes for the letters, but I just don't get how to change that to the x-- format :(

    so for a domain name like

    ibañez.com

    I would do x--ibaez.com

    I see one domain as was registered via enom listed like this:

    xn--lamansiondelossueos-c4b.com

    Not sure how this is working. How does it know which is the missing letter and what the letter codes are?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. virtuose

    virtuose Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice