The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain not pinging, everything setup?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bartmatusiak, Sep 17, 2006.

  1. bartmatusiak

    bartmatusiak Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey everyone, just wanted to say that searching these forums have helped me a lot! So thanks :]

    Anyway, I just setup a second server with cpanel freshly installed. The problem is that I can't ping any domains on this server.

    Server #1 is setup like so..

    ns1.unitedfrag.com
    ns2.unitedfrag.com

    unitedfrag.com is setup on this server.

    ns3 & ns4 "A" names were added, they are pingable to the nameservers ip's I added on server #2.


    Server #2 is setup like so..

    ns3.unitedfrag.com
    ns4.unitedfrag.com

    unitedfrag.net is setup on this server, although I can't ping unitedfrag.net.

    Any idea what the problem could be?
     
  2. bartmatusiak

    bartmatusiak Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /sbin/service named restart #
    named: unrecognized service

    ?
     
  3. bartmatusiak

    bartmatusiak Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Okay. I did a yum install bind, and it installed the named service for me. It still doesn't work. Infact, I can't even delete the domains that I added in WHM. :rolleyes:
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. bartmatusiak

    bartmatusiak Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is that a problem with my registrar? I'm pretty sure everything is fine on my end.
     
    #5 bartmatusiak, Sep 17, 2006
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2006
  6. bartmatusiak

    bartmatusiak Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nevermind, I fixed it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page