The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain not showing the correct account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ekushey, Jun 5, 2014.

  1. Ekushey

    Ekushey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Using cPanel/WHM for many years, never faced this strange problem. The new domain name that I added is not showing the content from the correct account (/home/abc), but from another one (/home/xyz). I terminated and added back the domain again, and now it's pointed to a blank account... deteletd and add the zone file, assigned a dedicated IP to it, but nothing helped.

    I'm dumbfounded and seeking help from you good folks.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Ekushey

    Ekushey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Thanks for the reply, created a new account from WHM.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Browse to the following location from the command line:

    Code:
    /var/cpanel/userdata/$username/
    Look for the "homedir" entry in the file name associated with the domain name. Does it show the correct path?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Ekushey

    Ekushey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes they look perfect, including for the entry to 2 subdomains that I created. :(
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you only see this content when browsing to the website from a browser? Or, does it show the incorrect path in cPanel or when accessing the account via SSH or FTP? Try reviewing the account's .htaccess files and script configuration. Also, clear the browser cache in the browser you are accessing this website from.

    Thank you.
     
  7. Ekushey

    Ekushey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It is currently showing the default new account placeholder, trying to access test directory I created show 404 error.

    cPanel and FTP login show the correct home directory path, and also the files inside.

    It's just that when I'm trying to access from browser, it isn't showing the right content. Cache cleared, also tried with 3 online proxy site, shows the same wrong content.

    Is there any other config files like the one you mentioned above that I can check?

    As I wrote on my first post, I'm using cPanel/WHM for almost a decade, never face a strange problem like this. Also, names server are pointed correctly.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try rebuilding the Apache configuration file via:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    If the issue persists, please open a support ticket so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  9. Ekushey

    Ekushey Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I once again terminate and recreated the account, but still the same issue. So I created a ticket you as advised, the number is 5043843. Thanks.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, it was determined the domain name was pointed to CloudFlare name servers and "A" record utilized was setup for the wrong IP address. Correcting this addressed the issue.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page