The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

domain parking bug. What to do?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by spector, Nov 3, 2006.

  1. spector

    spector Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I got a problem with domain parking - a bug as it seems. When one of my customers parks addon domain BAD IP is put in dns and httpd.conf. Bad ip consists of proper IP and 1 at the begining. So its like 133.33.33.33 but it sould be 33.33.33.33. Of course when I fix it in dns and httpd.conf everythink works fine. This only affect this customer. It begun only recently. earlier this customer had no problem parking domains. This customer have now 11 parked "addon" domains. This customer have standart shared IP selected in WHM.
     
  2. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Exactly how are you/they parking the domains? Through cpanel or through WHM? (I'd guess through cpanel)

    Just a thought, have you done a grep for the 133 address in case that is actually set up somewhere and that's where it's coming from? Domain parking is working fine here so I'd suspect something to do with your configuration.
     
  3. spector

    spector Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    they park domains using cpanel addon domain park.

    like I said on my 2 servers parking domains also works ok but not for this customer which I confirmed. Park domain for him puts wrong IP.
    I've grepped everything in /usr/ and /etc/ for "133.33.33.33" with no result.
     
  4. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try looking in /var as well. Other than that, the feature isn't broken globally as far as I know, still suggestive there may be something wrong with the config somehow - that's the first place I'd look. Apart from that you might want to do a cpanel forced update from WHM and see if that fixes any software.
     
  5. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The only problem with parked domains that I've come across is that the default mail account is not correctly set to :fail: as the main account is.
     
Loading...

Share This Page