Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Domain Parking does not correct permissions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bert, Apr 16, 2002.

  1. bert

    bert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2001
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    When parking a domain via WHM, the customer gets a fatal error on some email screens, the error reads something like &Cannot read /etc/valiases/.... this can only result in error& This is caused because the domain parking script does not properly chown the file in /etc/valiases and it leaves it under the ownership of root. Can this be fixed?

    It is just extremely annoying to have to change ownership of files via SSH when WHM should do it on its own.

    Thank you :p
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Have you submitted a bug report on bugzilla?
     
  3. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    [quote:56c35f4ed4][i:56c35f4ed4]Originally posted by DaveDark[/i:56c35f4ed4]

    Have you submitted a bug report on bugzilla?[/quote:56c35f4ed4]
    This really should be fixed without a bug report in the sense that it only started to surface recently. It had been working correctly before then. It happens with subdomains too.
     
  4. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Bert,
    Bug reports allows us to centralize the bugs. Anyone could post a bug anywhere on the forum, and we might not see it. This is why we have bugzilla.
     
  5. bert

    bert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2001
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Hi Dave,

    Sure I will report it. Keep in mind that the comment was made by moronhead not me ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. snowgod

    snowgod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2001
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    [quote:6615602c4d][i:6615602c4d]Originally posted by moronhead[/i:6615602c4d]

    [quote:6615602c4d][i:6615602c4d]Originally posted by DaveDark[/i:6615602c4d]

    Have you submitted a bug report on bugzilla?[/quote:6615602c4d]
    This really should be fixed without a bug report in the sense that it only started to surface recently. It had been working correctly before then. It happens with subdomains too.[/quote:6615602c4d]

    No bug should EVER be fixed without a bug report.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    [quote:3c1b37c33b][i:3c1b37c33b]Originally posted by snowgod[/i:3c1b37c33b]

    No bug should EVER be fixed without a bug report.[/quote:3c1b37c33b]
    .... Unless the bug is discovered during testing and gets fixed. ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice