Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Domain Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Em:Server, Oct 1, 2004.

  1. Em:Server

    Em:Server Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Hey Guys

    I own a server and have cpanel installed, recently it started doing something very werid.

    When i go to my domain www.emserver.com for some reason it doesnt display my page, another domain that i host pops up. It does this for all the sites i host. I host alot of sites, and they are now for some reason pointing to this one site, which i find extremely odd, i cant figure out how to fix it, can you please please help.

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. webits

    webits Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    have u tried restarting your IMAP ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Em:Server

    Em:Server Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    South Carolina
    yes, still no help. ... any other ideas?

    Its like all my sites are pointing to one address....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. lloyd_tennison

    lloyd_tennison Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I am guessing it works now - as I see your site fine.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Em:Server

    Em:Server Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    South Carolina
    No still not working I put the main site on another ip address.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    put a

    NameVirtualHost ip:80

    entry at the top of the domain entry at the httpd.conf. restart apache
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice