The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain Propagation Question

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by ajptaurus, Dec 27, 2014.

  1. ajptaurus

    ajptaurus Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I have changed my domain name from Hostgator hosting to insty hosting.

    I went into GoDaddy.com where my domain name domain.com is and it seemed to propagate ok.

    A few weeks later it's showing domain.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

    I've gone into GoDaddy.com and changed the domain name servers again to the correct ones but this still persists.

    My hosting provider assures me it's nothing to do with thier servers at insty

    I've tried getting off my main wireless network and using my iPad's internet and the address domain.com works fine

    When I go back on to my main wireless modem, the error shows up as domain.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

    Any ideas on how to fix this?

    Thanks,
    Adam
     
    #1 ajptaurus, Dec 27, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2014
  2. danrussell

    danrussell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Adam,

    It appears the cache with your Machine. Kindly clear the browser cache and DNS cache (ipconfig /flushdns) on your machine using command prompt. Also restart the Modem and then check.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page