The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domain redirect to default webpage

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by DanGP, Feb 27, 2014.

  1. DanGP

    DanGP Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, there Im running a CLOUDLINUX server with WHM & CPanel CURRENT 11.42.0.15 running on AMAZON EC2, I have a problem that I haven't been able to solve, when I create an account and assign a domain (xxx.domain.com) it always redirects me to the default webpage, I can access to the account via http://$IP/~account_user which shows me the correct page, but the domain always sends me to the default page, I've checked the DNS and the Nameservers and everything is OK.

    I've searched in the forums, but all the solutions are really outdated (2009 or prior), and I haven't been able to find a solution, could anybody point me if I'm doing something wrong or how to troubleshoot this problem.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can try rebuilding the Apache configuration file via:

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    However, it sounds like an issue with your Amazon EC2 setup. Are you using the built-in 1:1 NAT support option with cPanel? Do you experience the same problem with all domain names on the server or is it isolated to a single account?

    Thank you.
     
  3. DanGP

    DanGP Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, thanks for you reply.

    I'm experiencing the problem with all domains in the server, I think the problem as you stated is in the EC2 setup specifically in the NAT support.

    I tried running the script

    Code:
    /scripts/build_cpnat
    And it responded with the message that it was unable to map my local ip with the public ip

    Is there a way to solve this locally on cpanel, or do I need to modify the instance for it to work?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? It will likely be easier to troubleshoot the issue while reviewing the actual IP address configuration in place. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. pentupentropy

    pentupentropy Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Was this resolved? I have the same issue using togglebox as a host
     
  6. ivan.g

    ivan.g Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Please update this post, have you been able to resolve this issue? Are you able to see NAT at the top of the IP Functions -> Show or Delete IP addresses page?
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket if you are experiencing a similar issue. The original poster has not indicated if a support ticket was opened or not, so there is currently no update to provide.

    Thank you.
     
  8. mywhm

    mywhm Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a similar problem, which was the solution?

    Thanks

    Note: I get the message that it was unable to map my local ip with the public ip
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's important to keep in mind that converting a system to a 1:1 NAT environment is not supported. The setup is only supported during the initial cPanel installation. The use of the "build_cpnat" script after the initial installation will often work, but it's not officially supported. Please open a support ticket so we can take a closer look at this particular issue. Post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  10. aiikhsan

    aiikhsan Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bogor, Indonesia, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Hi, i have same problem here..
    i also checked the DNS and Nameservers.
    everything is OK.
    is there any solution for the problem?

    thank you..
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Domain redirect default
  1. SteveK
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    703

Share This Page