Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Domain Redirection - same URL in the browser

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Markwaugh, Dec 24, 2003.

  1. Markwaugh

    Markwaugh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Hello,

    I have site something.co.au. I have redirected it to some.co.nz and it works fine, but is it possible to have the same URL something.co.au in the browser instead of some.co.nz. is it possible to do anything in .htaccess (or) httpd.conf (or) index.html file ?

    any help would be highly appricated. Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. billau

    billau Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    I have the same problem as well, does any one know ??

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. GordonH

    GordonH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2001
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Dont use redirection.
    park the domain in Webhost manager.
    that way it works just like the main domain.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. billau

    billau Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    No, is it possible without adding parked domain........
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. GordonH

    GordonH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2001
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. billau

    billau Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Gordon,

    Thanks for ur info. I am afraid the domain which has to be redirected is pointing to some other name servers and not the current nameservers, so i cannot create a new account in WHM. here is the problem arise ......

    please let me know if there is anything else that i can do to fix the issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice