Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Domain Redirects Question???

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gordyvip, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. gordyvip

    gordyvip Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi Guys,

    I will like to know how to set this up in my cpanel redirect domains???

    my current www.domain.com goes to www.domain.com/home when i type it in the browser!!!!

    Soo i will like to see it as www.domain.com when redirects to my website: www.domain.com/home

    please help???????
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,585
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If its forwarding like that already, there's a reason for that. Is there some website software installed or is it just a simple webpage? There is an icon in your cPanel in the Domains section called Redirects. Check there to see if any are setup now. That is where you'd add one to redirect a domain, but I'm not sure I would if I was you until I figured out whats redirecting you right now.

    Your web host can surely take a closer look at this for you and better explain things I'm sure.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. gordyvip

    gordyvip Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  4. gordyvip

    gordyvip Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    ok i will try that thank you very much
     
  5. echoutt

    echoutt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    redirect some of the software is like that. usually in a redirect to mydomain.com / index.php but I have never experienced anything like it in wordpress. maybe can ask your hosting customer service.
     
  6. mobileappslink

    mobileappslink Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I had the same question - thanks for the tip infopro.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice