The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

domain root

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by umbroboy, Nov 11, 2009.

  1. umbroboy

    umbroboy Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello there,

    where can i change the document root of a domain in the cpanel?

    thx
    marcus
     
  2. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you? Yes

    Would I recommend It? No

    What you are looking for is in /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf
    and instructions for updating that file and the scripts that need
    to be run afterwards are in the top header of the file.
     
  3. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Assuming this is a parked domain or an add-on domain, I recommend to simply remove and then re-add the domain name. It is technically possible to manuall modify the Document Root manually via root SSH access, but the process is prone to human error and it would be safer to just remove then re-add the domain via cPanel.

    Adding to the above, I suggest asking for the functionality to be added as a new feature that enables the ability to change the DocumentRoot of an existing parked or add-on domain; to submit feature requests please post in the following forums area:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/feature-requests-cpanel-whm/
     
    #3 cPanelDon, Nov 11, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2009
Loading...

Share This Page