The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Domains not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cannibal, Oct 24, 2004.

  1. cannibal

    cannibal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    When my reserllers create accounts their domains not working, every thing correct

    DNS of the domain

    but it's not working until I restart DNS

    when edit something in domain it shows


    zone domain.com/IN: loaded serial 2004102204
    OK

    Bind reloading on ns1 using rndc zone: [domain.com]
    Error reloading bind on ns1: rndc: connect failed: connection refused



    Zone Modified!


    any idea ??
     
  2. useradmin

    useradmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    INDIA
    fix...

    hello...

    please run following command from SSH which will fix your error permanently...

    /scripts/fixndc

    thank you...
     
  3. cannibal

    cannibal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yah the domains working now thanks

    but do I have to run that command every time when reseller clients create accounts
    (not good idea)


    Also even after I run that command, when I restart DNS it shows alote of things and also errors

    and when I edit DNS then click ok it shows

    Bind reloading on ns1 using rndc zone: [domain.com]
    Error reloading bind on ns1: rndc: connect failed: connection refused
     
  4. useradmin

    useradmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    INDIA
    Fix...

    Hello..

    If you like to fix the rndc error permanently just run above command and verify key
    /etc/named.conf and /etc/rndc.key which are using same or different?
    above error shows when you have using different keys
     
  5. cannibal

    cannibal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I pico /etc/named.conf and I found

    key "rndckey" {
    algorithm hmac-md5;
    secret "vO7e0MGyO+YUtzJcYCJ+Hw==";
    };


    I create new file /etc/rndc.key
    and I add the same code

    key "rndckey" {
    algorithm hmac-md5;
    secret "vO7e0MGyO+YUtzJcYCJ+Hw==";
    };


    after restarting DNS

    a problem appear

    Bind reloading on ns1 using rndc zone: [domain.com]
    Error reloading bind on ns1: rndc: no key definition for name rndc-key


    any idea ??
     
    #5 cannibal, Oct 27, 2004
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2004
  6. useradmin

    useradmin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    INDIA
Loading...

Share This Page