The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

domein.com/whm

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Easy-Host.nl, Sep 29, 2004.

  1. Easy-Host.nl

    Easy-Host.nl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  2. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    In case your httpd.conf does not have the following, Add it:

    ScriptAlias /cgi-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/
    Alias /sys_cpanel/ /usr/local/cpanel/sys_cpanel/
    Alias /java-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/java-sys/
    Alias /img-sys/ /usr/local/cpanel/img-sys/
    Alias /akopia/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/akopia/
    Alias /neo-images/ /usr/local/cpanel/base/neomail/neo-images/
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/cpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /cpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /whm /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/whmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securewhm /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/swhmredirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /webmail /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/webmail/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/wredirect.cgi
    ScriptAliasMatch ^/kpanel/(.*) /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /controlpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/redirect.cgi
    ScriptAlias /securecontrolpanel /usr/local/cpanel/cgi-sys/sredirect.cgi
    Alias /mailman/archives/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/archives/public/
    ScriptAlias /mailman/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/cgi-bin/
    Alias /pipermail/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/mailman/archives/public/
    Alias /interchange/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/interchange/
    Alias /interchange-5/ /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/share/interchange-5/

    Restart Apache and then try to access again

    Anup
     
    #2 anup123, Sep 29, 2004
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2004
  3. Easy-Host.nl

    Easy-Host.nl Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    Ok thnxs. But how can i come in httpd.conf? I'am a n00b.
    And ad wiche line?
     
  4. anup123

    anup123 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    This Planet
    Oh I presumed that you have a dedicated box.
    Just login to your root account thru ssh

    cd /usr/local/apache/conf

    cp -p httpd.conf httpd.orig -- this makes a copy of original httpd.conf for you to revert back to this in case you land in any probs after editing.

    vi httpd.conf

    add it right at the end.

    Esc+I (insert mode)
    Shift+Insert (Pastes The Content)

    Esc Esc
    Shift+ZZ Saves and exits the editor.

    ../bin/apachectl configtest -- this should throw no error

    ../bin/apachectl restart -- restarts httpd with the new settings.

    Anup
     
Loading...

Share This Page