The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dotnetnuke...??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hostserve, Feb 26, 2008.

  1. hostserve

    hostserve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Good afternoon,

    Has anyone heard of Dotnetnuke or installed it for cpanel..??
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,461
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Its for Windows, IIRC. Won't run on a cPanel server. (till they roll out cPanel for windows anyway)
     
  3. hostserve

    hostserve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    DOAH... that explains why I can't find anything on it... :eek:

    That also explains why the client couldn't get it to install in his cpanel account... LOL...

    thanks..
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think it is compatible with Mono, which is installable via EasyApache 3. Unless DotNetNuke only uses MS Access, then you'll have (more) difficulties.

    Actually, on reading more information about it, it looks more difficult than I initially thought.
     
    #4 cPanelKenneth, Feb 26, 2008
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2008

Share This Page