The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DU for one account showing too high!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NetPublicist, Aug 24, 2005.

  1. NetPublicist

    NetPublicist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have one account that is showing in both WHM and cPanel that it is using 94MB of disk space, but when I go into SSH and run du -h in their home directory it only shows 49MB of disk space being used. I have tried running /scripts/fixquota but it doesn't fix it. I'm open to any suggestions.
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Please seach for some files that is wrongly under the ownership of the same user that is having the issue. The issue can be fixed once you find out those files and change the ownership accordingly.
     
  3. NetPublicist

    NetPublicist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I thought maybe it was because this account had jailed shell enabled, so I disabled jailed shell and ran /scripts/fixquotas again, but it is still showing the DU error in WHM and cPanel.
     
  4. abubin

    abubin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    what about database? You have any db on that account? The home folder to the sites does not include the db file which is stored separately. But quotas does take db files size into consideration.
     
  5. NetPublicist

    NetPublicist Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I check in phpMyAdmin and it only shows 2.1 MB being used for their database.

    I'm not sure why this is showing 94MB being used in WHM and their cPanel.
     
  6. ecwebtechie

    ecwebtechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi

    just one case

    check your backup directory and see if backup files and folders for the client are owned by the client username
     
Loading...

Share This Page