The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED EA4 compiling a module for 55 or 56 problem

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by ehask71, Apr 19, 2017.

  1. ehask71

    ehask71 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Tampa, Florida, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey everyone I have PhpPhalcon running on one of my boxes for a client. Well one of my guys accidentally ran EA4 migration (we were doing the other boxes) on this one. I quickly was able to compile phalcon.so for php7 and seemed like it worked well their dev said no it would be $$ to make their app run in php7

    So I tried to compile for 56 or 55 but Im getting these errors

    [19-Apr-2017 11:59:32 America/New_York] PHP Warning: PHP Startup: phalcon: Unable to initialize module
    Module compiled with module API=20131226
    PHP compiled with module API=20121212
    These options need to match
    in Unknown on line 0

    Here is how Im building:
    cd /usr/local/src/cphalcon-2.1.x/build/php5/64bits/
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php55/root/usr/bin/phpize --enable-phalcon --with-php-config=/opt/cpanel/ea-php55/root/usr/bin/php-config
    ./configure --with-php-config=/opt/cpanel/ea-php55/root/usr/bin/php-config
    make
    make install
    Then adding
    vim /opt/cpanel/ea-php55/root/etc/php.d/20-phalcon.ini with extension=phalcon.so in it

    in 5.5 it errors out above and 5.6 errors and then segfaults .........

    Any ideas from the community how remedy the module version issue?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,022
    Likes Received:
    1,276
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Are you using a custom php.ini file for this account? For instance, if you upload a PHPINFO file to the same directory and open it in a browser, which php.ini file is referenced? Also, does the server use CloudLinux with CageFS enabled?

    Thank you.
     
  3. ehask71

    ehask71 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Tampa, Florida, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No this is a centos box. When I compile and enable for 56 it breaks everyone running 56 server wide. No custom phone.ini.

    I'm not in front of a PC but I will upload a phpinfo in a few
     
  4. Mark Shaw

    Mark Shaw Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    PEI Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello Eric,

    I would recommened reinstall cphalcon, to do this complete the following steps:

    download and unzip cphalcon-master.zip
    cd cphalcon-master/build/64bits
    make clean phpize --clean /usr/local/php/bin/phpize
    ./configure --with-php-config=/usr/local/php/bin/php-config make && make install

    I believe once you do this and it is reinstalled that this should correct all of the issues.

    Regards,

    Mark S.
     
  5. ehask71

    ehask71 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Tampa, Florida, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I need to use the 2.1.x version which isnt php7 production ready so I am forced to compile for php 5.5. Your commands would most likely work for 7 but I need to use the commands I posted

    The php.ini is /opt/cpanel/ea-php55/root/etc/php.ini
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,022
    Likes Received:
    1,276
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look and rule out any issues with how the php.ini file is utilized as part of the MultiPHP functionality. You can post the ticket number here and we will update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  7. ehask71

    ehask71 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Tampa, Florida, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I was able to get the module to compile using a different version per the customers request 1.3.5 pf CPhalcon. I will say that CPanel is not the issue it is CPhalcon 2.x.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,022
    Likes Received:
    1,276
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm glad to see you were able to get it working. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page