Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

EA4 from EA3 with DSO+RUID

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Eoler, Dec 7, 2017.

  1. Eoler

    Eoler Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Kastav, Croatia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ciao,

    any experiences or thoughts about automatic migration to single PHP module for all accounts, with shared OpCache and simultaneous upgrade from 5.6 to 7.0 ? Are all php.ini settings preserved?
    Is it better to upgrade from cPanel 66 to 68 first?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,701
    Likes Received:
    1,791
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'd recommend upgrading to cPanel version 68 first, simply because cPanel version 66 is now at EOL status. As far as the migration from EA3 to EA4, the system will attempt to convert the php.ini settings, however there are some exceptions that we document at:

    The EasyApache 3 to EasyApache 4 Migration Process - EasyApache 4 - cPanel Documentation

    We're happy to walk you through any EA4 conversion issues that arise post-migration.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Eoler

    Eoler Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Kastav, Croatia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, it was just a matter of searching PHP settings in various module .INIs scattered through /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.d/ after the migration.

    Works as expected: PHP70-DSO+RUID2 uses shared OpCache memory, manageable centrally with - Removed -

    Bonus: it loooks like it be much easier to upgrade to PHP 7.1 and MariaDB 10.2 in EA4 when needed...
     
    #3 Eoler, Dec 9, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 9, 2017
    cPanelMichael likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice