Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EA4 Migration to enable MySQLi extension

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by carolainn, Feb 28, 2018.

1. carolainn

carolainn Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I need mysqli on my VPS Server.
    Although I upgraded the php/Apache version, phpinfo shows the author of the MySQLi, but it does not appear to be enabled.
    I edited the phpini with WHM and added extension=mysql.so, but it did not work either.
    I tried to enable MySQLi in WHM with EasyApache 3 but in the Exhaustive Options List, the MySQL improved extension is NOT listed.
    So, I figure that migrating to EasyApache4 would solved the problem, but because I'm a rookie doing this and don't want to make a mess, I need help.
    1) Would migrating to EA4 solved my issue?
    2) Would migrating to EA4 be safe with this pre-flight warnings?

Pre-flight check result.
    Cpanel Migrate Blocker (Cpanel)
    Cpanel evaluates known issues such as network connectivity

• Warning: EasyApache 4 does not support the requested Apache version, v2.2. The system will upgrade you to v2.4.
    • Warning: “Cpanel::Easy::PHP5::MailHeaders” ignored since it does not have an RPM.
    • Warning: “Cpanel::Easy::Apache::SlowRestartPatch” ignored since it does not have an RPM.
    • Warning: “Cpanel::Easy::Apache::Fileprotect” ignored since it does not have an RPM.
    • Warning: “Cpanel::Easy::Apache::Access” ignored since it does not have an RPM.
    • Warning: Current profile has the following MPMs: ea-apache24-mod_mpm_prefork
    • Warning: Adding the missing package, ea-apache24-mod_suexec, to the EasyApache 4 profile.
    Thank you so much.
    Carol.

2. cPanelMichael

cPanelMichael Forums Analyst