The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED EA4+MPM-EVENT+PHP56+PHP-FPM - No OpCache?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by elawrenc01, Dec 7, 2016.

  1. elawrenc01

    elawrenc01 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I just wanted to verify something. I am on WHM-60 and the above configuration.
    I have about 12 virtual hosts and I've set them up with individual PHP-FPM pools.

    Any tweaks to Apache were made through WHM Apache Global Configuration.
    In other words, I've done everything through WHM at the moment and have not edited any config files manually at the moment.

    My issue is when I try to build Apache with the Zend Opcache, the module is ignored in the build. No errors but when I check for the existence of Opcache it's not loaded.

    Is there a reason that OpCache can't be loaded with this configuration? I read about OpCache not being compatible with CGI and my only guess is since I am using PHP-FPM it's preventing OpCache from being loaded?

    I'd just like to have a little clarification.

    Basically, my TL;Dr is Can Opcache be loaded with:
    EA4
    MPM-Event
    EAPHP56
    PHP-FPM

    And if so, how?

    Thanks
    E.L.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you let us know what method you are using to verify Opcache is enabled? You can verify it's enabled by checking the PHP version. EX:

    Code:
    # /opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/bin/php -v
    PHP 5.6.28 (cli) (built: Nov 14 2016 15:25:57)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2016 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.6.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.7.5, Copyright (c) 2002-2014, by ionCube Ltd., and
        with Zend Guard Loader v3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2014, by Zend Technologies
        with Zend OPcache v7.0.4-dev, Copyright (c) 1999-2015, by Zend Technologies
    Thank you.
     
  3. elawrenc01

    elawrenc01 Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Yep, mine says the same thing. I was confused by this extension not showing as enabled. I'm guessing answer here is OpCache is already integrated and enabled in 5.6.
    Thank you for your help. Apache build.jpg opcache.jpg
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You likely encountered the following message:

    Opcache is provided as part of the Zendguard PHP extension in PHP versions 5.5 and newer. We have an internal case open to ensure this works as expected, to reduce the confusion in the EA4 profile UI, and to update our documentation to reflect how this works.

    Thank you.
     

Share This Page