Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EA4, php.ini editor while using FPM

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by lc62003, Oct 20, 2016.

Tags:
  1. lc62003

    lc62003 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    When editing php.ini in EA4, wouldn't it be desirable to have a means of restarting php-fpm so changes take effect? Couldn't find it in WHM, CP, or documentation. If it helps anyone -

    /etc/init.d/ea-php54-php-fpm restart
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can restart Apache itself via:

    "WHM Home » Restart Services » HTTP Server (Apache)"

    Note that you can also use the following command to manually restart PHP-FPM for Apache from the command line:

    Code:
    /scripts/restartsrv_apache_php_fpm
    Could you let us know which feature you are using to modify the php.ini file?

    Thank you.
     
    IndicHosts.net likes this.
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, internal case EA-5560 is open to determine if the PHP-FPM service should restart automatically after changes are applied via "WHM > MultiPHP INI Editor". I'll update this thread with more information on the status of this case as it becomes available.

    Thank you.
     
    linux4me2 likes this.
  4. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    318
    This is very annoying. Changes to php.ini made by customer in cpanel should not require contacting admin to restart php-fpm service manually.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To update, this was fixed in cPanel version 64 with the following case:

    Fixed case CPANEL-11286: Have PHP-FPM restart if PHP.ini values are updated from WHM.

    As far as the cPanel MultiPHP INI Editor, that's a separate topic and is discussed on the following thread:

    MultiPHP INI Editor Values Not Saved for PHP-FPM Sites

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page