The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

eaccelator setup help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bsasninja, Aug 13, 2007.

  1. bsasninja

    bsasninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have this config and I want to setup eaccelerator. Im not running phpsuexec.
    Could you tell me how to install it and if creates a good performance on heavy servers? Thanks!

    Apache 1.3.7
    PHP 4.4.7 (cli) (built: Jul 16 2007 08:24:07)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2007 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v1.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2004 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.2.0, Copyright (c) 2003-2007, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies
     
  2. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. bsasninja

    bsasninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    which is better as a zend extension or as a php extension to install?

    thanks
     
  4. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I can't speak for everyone else, but as zend extension has worked well for me for a couple years.
     
  5. bsasninja

    bsasninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    which is the version I have to download 0.94 or 0.95 ?
    And where cache files should be located?

    Var partition is at 49% and tmp has 1000mb in size allocated.

    Thanks
     
    #5 bsasninja, Aug 14, 2007
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2007
  6. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I use 9.5. My tmp was no where near that size and kept filling up. I just created a folder /eacache/ and use that. I've never had any trouble.
     
Loading...

Share This Page