Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

eAccelerator control panel not accessible

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by postcd, May 2, 2014.

  1. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Hello,

    i installed eAccelerator thru Easyapache and want to check eAccelerator control panel. (image)

    So i eddited file: /home/cpeasyapache/src/eaccelerator/eaccelerator-src/eaccelerator.ini
    also file: /usr/local/lib/php.ini

    there added:
    eaccelerator.allowed_admin_path="/usr/local/apache/htdocs"
    (tried also my website path in /home/.../www)

    restarted httpd

    coppied control and dasm file (https://github.com/eaccelerator/eaccelerator/blob/master/control.php) to /usr/local/apache/htdocs and accessed: http://myserveriphere/control.php

    but dont let me in, asking login again and again. (entering default: admin, eAccelerator) Please help?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 postcd, May 2, 2014
    Last edited: May 2, 2014
  2. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    eAccelerator is working? W3Total cache cant select it..

    Hello, i enabled eAccelerator via WHMs EasyApache.
    Then i see it in PHPInfo() as follows

    7k4ZT.jpg

    only its strange that "Cached Scripts 1"?


    Code:
    php -r "var_dump(function_exists('eaccelerator_put'));"
    bool(false)
    
    In W3 Total cache wordpress plugin i cant select Opcode eAccelerator (its grayed out).

    someone says "the latest version (0.9.6) of eAccelerator removes all manual page caching functions (such as eaccelerator_get and eaccelerator_put)." and "That version is too late, only version 0.9.5.3 and earlier are compatible, functionality was removed from later versions." So it might be cause, but still question remains - how to veriffy eaccelerator is working at all?

    Please anyone can help veriffy if i have it properly installed and what commands to do to make it working? thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 postcd, May 3, 2014
    Last edited: May 3, 2014
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    What PHP handler (e.g. DSO, suPHP) are you using?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    php5, cgi, suexec only...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The screenshots you provided indicates that EAccelerator is in-fact installed properly. cPanel only supports the actual installation. Configuring/modifying it's setting is not supported. You may want to post on the WordPress forums for assistance with that plugin.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice