The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Easy Apache and XCache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Gene Steinberg, Oct 14, 2008.

  1. Gene Steinberg

    Gene Steinberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have had XCache 1.2.2 installed on my server.

    Can anyone let me know if its presence would cause a problem with using cPanel's Easy Apache feature in the future to recompile Apache and PHP?

    If so, is there anything I can do to avoid a problem?

    Inquiring minds want to know.

    Peace,
    Gene
     
  2. chopperb

    chopperb Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6

    We have it installed on 37 servers and use easyapache. It never caused a problem.
     
  3. Gene Steinberg

    Gene Steinberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sounds like 37 reasons not to worry about it. :)

    Any good tips on optimizing XCache?

    Peace,
    Gene
     
  4. chopperb

    chopperb Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It depends on what it is going to be used for,how much ram you have,what O.S,How many cpus or cpu cores.
     
  5. Gene Steinberg

    Gene Steinberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Three vBulletin forums and a WordPress blog, plus a mailing list program and a few odds and ends.

    The server has 4GB RAM, Intel Core2Duo with 2.13GHz, CentOS Enterprise 4.7, Apache 2.2.9, PHP 5.2.6, MySQL 5.0.67-community.

    What do you think?

    Peace,
    Gene
     
Loading...

Share This Page