The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Easy apache question! Downgrade php

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Monosi, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. Monosi

    Monosi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, i wanna downgrade php 5.3 to 5.2

    i try to use Easyapache, but its show me a alert....

    Termination of the build process will result in data loss! The build process is designed to run in the background until complete. Prematurely killing this process will leave your Apache configuration in an unusable state requiring restoration from backups.

    i read the accounts are safe..

    But, what data it means?

    How do i do this without data losse?

    Its possible downgrade the php? (i see DEPRECATED on php 5.2)

    Thanks...
     
  2. Monosi

    Monosi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    sorry for my english...
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That alert you quote is to tell you that if you terminate it, you could have problems. You wouldn't be terminating though. Downgrading to 5.2 is still available it seems, but your options here display: 5.2.17 deprecated and 5.2.9 EOL.

    Is there a specific reason you need to downgrade? If you explain that, someone might be able to assist you with working thru it.
     
  4. Monosi

    Monosi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, thanks for the answer...

    We need downgrade because we need install Zend Optimizer... and replace the code is not possible...

    So, i must downgrade php, someone else did this too?

    Thanks for all...
     
  5. Monosi

    Monosi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry, but why i wouldn't be terminating though?

    It is possible the downgrade of php through WHM or not?

    Thanks...
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Why would you want to terminate the build process?

    Yes, you should still be able to downgrade I would think, the options as mentioned, are still available.
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you want to ensure that running it in SSH cannot terminate the process unexpectedly, run it in screen. Simply type:

    Code:
    screen
    This will then run the SSH session in a session inside the session. It's used to ensure you cannot accidentally terminate the process or script while it's running.

    If your system doesn't have screen, you can install it thus:

    Code:
    yum install screen
    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page